Community Outreach

The Injury Prevention Research Center at Emory’s (IPRCE) determination is to bridge science into practice by doing research and evaluation that provides solutions for creating evidenced-based interventions for injury prevention. The Center utilizes an extensive outreach system of community and state partners which through our task forces focuses on the most significant injury issues in Georgia. 

Furthermore, the IPRCE engages and supports the regional and state practitioner and academic community through its quarterly meetings.  The quarterly meetings provide representatives from the Department of Public Health, and other state, regional, and local organizations and universities, the opportunity to provide input on IPRCE’s strategic plan, including research, intervention, and outreach strategies.

The following organizations have representatives on IPRCE task forces and also serve as resources to the community.  Please explore their websites for additional educational, research, and program resources and information:

Brain Injury Association of Georgia (http://www.braininjurygeorgia.org/ )

Brain and Spinal Cord Injury Trust Fund (http://www.ciclt.net/sn/clt/bsitf/default.aspx?ClientCode=bsitf )

Brenau University (https://www.brenau.edu/)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (https://www.cdc.gov/)

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta (https://www.choa.org/)

Davis Direct Foundation (http://www.davisdirection.com/)

Emory University (http://www.emory.edu/home/index.html)

Georgia Attorney General’s Office (http://law.ga.gov/)

Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence (http://gcadv.org/ )

Georgia Commission on Family Violence (https://gcfv.georgia.gov/ )

Georgia Department of Public Health (https://dph.georgia.gov/ )

Georgia Department of Transportation (http://www.dot.ga.gov/ )

Georgia Division of Aging (http://aging.dhs.georgia.gov/ )

Georgia Institute of Technology (http://www.gatech.edu/ )

Georgia State University (http://www.gsu.edu/ )

Grady Health System (https://gradyhealth.org/ )

Jennifer Ann’s Group (http://www.jenniferann.org/ )

Lacey Drug Company (http://www.laceydrug.com/home.html )

Marietta City Schools (http://www.marietta-city.org/ )

Memorial Health System (http://www.memorialhealth.com/ )

Mercer University (https://www.mercer.edu/ )

Morehouse School of Medicine (http://www.msm.edu/ )

Recovery.org (http://www.recovery.org/)

Safe Kids Georgia (http://safekidsgeorgia.org/ )

Safe States Alliance (http://www.safestates.org/ )

Shepherd Center (https://www.shepherd.org/ ) (Falls Prevention Awareness Day)

Suicide Prevention Coalition of Georgia ( http://gspin.org/CoalitionsInGeorgia)

University of Georgia (https://www.uga.edu/ )